Calendar of Events For The National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division

Welcome to the National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division calendar page. Here you can get dates and times for all of our classes, chats, and special events.!

Please Note: It is easy to find what you want on the calendar.

Use heading navigation to get to your interest quickly. The months are at heading level 2; the days are at heading level 3; and ad days, chats and classes are at heading level 4. You can also use links list view to quickly get to class pages.

All times are Eastern.

Please remember that Monday night chats are open to everyone, whether or not you are a member of Krafters Korner. Just call our chat line at the scheduled day and time and join in the conversation.

Note that as of March 2018 the chat time is 7:30 P.M. Eastern.

The call-in number is (605) 475-4000, Access Code: 966659#.

If you see a class on this page you are interested in taking, please click on the link to go to that particular class page to sign up.

 

November 2018

Thursday, November 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, November 1

Giving Thanks Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, October 22)

Sunday, November 4

Daylight Saving Time Ends

Monday, November 5, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, November 6, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note Telephone Number: 712-775-7000 Access Code: 838611

Wednesday, November 7, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Decorative Loom Knit Hat, phone

(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, October 31)

Sunday, November 11

Veterans’ Day

Monday, November 12, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Wednesday, November 14, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Decorative Loom Knit Hat, phone

(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, October 31)

Thursday, November 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, November 15, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Essential Oil Air Fresheners Cinnamon Orange, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

Contact Joyce K. to Purchase Absorbent Medium Crystals

(sign up deadline, November 8)

Thursday, November 15

Loom Knit Double Broken Rib Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)
(Sign Up Deadline, November 5)

Monday, November 19, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, November 20, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note Telephone Number: 712-775-7000 Access Code: 838611

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving

Monday, November 26, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Thursday, November 29, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Lovely lacy Keyhole Scarf phone

(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, November 22)

December 2018

Saturday, December 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Saturday, December 1

Christmas Angel Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, November 21)

Tuesday, December 4, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611
Friday, 
December 7 , 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Macramé Beaded Necklace, phone

(Class 1 of 2)
(sign up deadline, November 30)

Saturday, December 8, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Lovely lacy Keyhole Scarf phone

(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, November 22)

Sunday, December 9, 3:00 p.m. Eastern

NFB Krafters Korner Annual Christmas Party
(sign up deadline, December 2)

Tuesday, December 11, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note Telephone Number: 712-775-7000 Access Code: 838611

Thursday, December 13, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Christmas Quilling, phone

(Sign up deadline, December 6)

Friday, December 14, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Macramé Beaded Necklace, phone

(Class 2 of 2)
(sign up deadline, November 30)

Saturday, December 15

Ad Day on the Listserv