NFB Krafters Division

CROCHET: Paper Clip Ice Skate Ornaments

instructor: Cindy Zimmer

email: cindy.zimmer@nebraska.gov

start date: October 18, 2012, 7:30 PM EST, 6:30 PM CT, 5:30 PM MT, 4:30 PM PCT

number of sessions: 1

sign up deadline: 10/12/2012

level: Advanced Beginner

requirements: Single Crochet, Double Crochet, Chain.

description: This class will be taught over the telephone. It will teach you how to crochet a pair of ice skates that you can hang on a tree, place on a package, or attach a pin and wear. They are cute, fun, and fairly easy to make.

supplies needed:
1. Worsted weight yarn, 5 yards, in your skate color.
2. Fuzzy white yarn for the top of the skate, 1 1/2 yards.
3. Crochet hook, G.
4. JUMBO paper clips, 2. (required)
5. Large eye needle to hide ends.

additional comments: Come and have some fun!!!

Don't forget to check out the Resource Page for supplies.

***

Questions for the instructor.

To sign-up for this class, please fill out the form below. This information is only used to verify division membership and provide your instructor with a way to contact you for class information. All fields are required. You will be directed to a "Successfully Completed" page if you filled out everything correctly.

First Name (required):

Last Name (required):

Phone Number (required):

Email (required):

Is this your first class through NFB Krafters Division?