Calendar of Events For The National Federation of the Blind

Welcome to the National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division calendar page. Here you can get dates and times for all of our classes, chats, and special events.!

Please Note: It is easy to find what you want on the calendar.

Use heading navigation to get to your interest quickly. The months are at heading level 2; the days are at heading level 3; and ad days, chats and classes are at heading level 4. You can also use links list view to quickly get to class pages.

All times are Eastern.

Please remember that Monday night chats are open to everyone, whether or not you are a member of Krafters Korner. Just call our chat line at the scheduled day and time and join in the conversation.

Note that as of March 2018 the chat time is 7:30 P.M. Eastern.

The call-in number is (605) 475-4000, Access Code: 966659#.

If you see a class on this page you are interested in taking, please click on the link to go to that particular class page to sign up.

  

August 2019

Thursday, August 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, August 1

I-cord cast on and bind off dish cloth and an I-cord Candy Cane Ornament, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, July 22)

Saturday, August 3, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Stuffed Christmas Tree, email and phone combo

(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up Deadline, July 24)

Monday, August 5, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Thursday, August 8, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Crochet Cupcake Pincushion for the Holiday, phone

(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, July 31)

Friday, August 9, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Granny Square Angel Ornament, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 2)

Monday, August 12, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, August 13, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Crochet Cupcake Pincushion for the Holiday, phone

(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, July 31)

Thursday, August 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, August 15

Loom Knit Christmas Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 5)

Monday, August 19, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, August 20, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Stuffed Christmas Tree, email and phone combo

(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up Deadline, July 24)

Friday, August 23, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Christmas Bowl Cozy, phone
(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, August 16)

Monday, August 26, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, August 26

Loom Knit Christmas Bell, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 16)

Tuesday, August 27, 8:00 PM Eastern

Holiday Cupcake Pony Bead Ornament, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 20)

Thursday, August 29, 8:00 PM Eastern

quick and easy plastic grid Christmas star, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 22)

Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Christmas Bowl Cozy, phone
(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, August 16)

September 2019

Sunday, September 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Sunday, September 1

Hexagon Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, August 21)

Monday, September 2

Labor Day

Tuesday, September 3, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note: 

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000 

Access Code: 838611

Monday, September 9, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, September 10, 10:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, phone

(Sign up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, September 13, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knit Silver Birch Cardigan

(Class 1 of 1)

(sign up deadline, September 6)

Sunday, September 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Sunday September 15, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knit Silver Birch Cardigan

(Class 1 of 1 Repeated)

(sign up deadline, September 6)

Sunday, September 15

Loom Knit Halloween Themed Dishcloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, September 5)
Monday, September 16, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, September 17, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Friday, September 20, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knit Silver Birch Cardigan

(Class 2 of 2)

(sign up deadline, September 6)

Sunday September 22, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Knit Silver Birch Cardigan

(Class 2 of 2 Repeated)
(sign up deadline, September 6)

Monday, September 23, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, September 30, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

October 2019

Tuesday, October 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Tuesday, October 1, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

 

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Monday, October 7, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, October 8, 10:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, phone

(Sign up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Monday, October 14  

Columbus Day

Tuesday, October 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

White Cane Day

Tuesday, October 15, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

 

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Monday, October 21, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, October 28, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

November 2019

Friday, November 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Sunday, November 3

Daylight Saving Time Ends

Monday, November 4, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, November 11 

Veterans Day

Friday, November 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, November 18, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, November 25, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Thursday, November 28

Happy Thanksgiving

December 2019

Sunday, December 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, December 2, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, December 9, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Sunday, December 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, December 16, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, December 23, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, December 30, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Return to Krafters Korner home page