Calendar of Events For The National Federation of the Blind

Welcome to the National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division calendar page. Here you can get dates and times for all of our classes, chats, and special events.!

Please Note: It is easy to find what you want on the calendar.

Use heading navigation to get to your interest quickly. The months are at heading level 2; the days are at heading level 3; and ad days, chats and classes are at heading level 4. You can also use links list view to quickly get to class pages.

All times are Eastern.

Please remember that Monday night chats are open to everyone, whether or not you are a member of Krafters Korner. Just call our chat line at the scheduled day and time and join in the conversation.

Note that as of March 2018 the chat time is 7:30 P.M. Eastern.

The call-in number is (605) 475-4000, Access Code: 966659#.

If you see a class on this page you are interested in taking, please click on the link to go to that particular class page to sign up.

November 2019

Friday, November 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Friday, November 1, 8:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Seed Stitch Beanie, phone

(Class 1 of 3)

(Sign up deadline, October 23)

Friday, November 1

Claw Cable Dish Cloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(sign up deadline, October 27)

Sunday, November 3

Daylight Saving Time Ends

Monday, November 4, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Monday, November 4

Loom Knit Beret, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, October 26)

Tuesday, November 5, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Friday, November 8, 8:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Seed Stitch Beanie, phone

(Class 2 of 3)

(Sign up deadline, October 23)

Friday, November 8

Loom Knit Heart Afghan, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, October 29)

Monday, November 11 

Veterans Day

Tuesday, November 12, 10:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, phone

(Sign up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, November 13, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Ribbon Candy Ornament, phone

(Class 1 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, November 6)

Friday, November 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Friday, November 15, 8:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Seed Stitch Beanie, phone

(Class 3 of 3)

(Sign up deadline, October 23)

Friday, November 15

Snow Day Fun, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, November 5)

Monday, November 18, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, November 19, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Wednesday, November 20, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Ribbon Candy Ornament, phone

(Class 2 of 2)

(Sign up deadline, November 6)

Thursday, November 21, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Hand-sewing Seams, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, November 14)

Monday, November 25, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Thursday, November 28

Happy Thanksgiving

December 2019

Sunday, December 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Sunday, December 1

Bobbles and Trellis Dish Cloth, email

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up deadline, November 21)

Monday, December 2, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, December 3, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects
phone and email combo
Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

 

Note:

Telephone Number: 712-775-7000

Access Code: 838611

Thursday, December 5, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Sewing on a Button, phone

(Class 1 of 1)

(Sign up Deadline, November 28)

Monday, December 9, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, December 10, 10:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, phone

(Sign up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Sunday, December 15, 3-5 p.m. Eastern

Christmas Party

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, December 16 

Happy Holidays

Tuesday, December 17

Learn Crochet with small monthly projects

phone and email combo
No Class 

Monday, December 23 

Happy Holidays

Monday, December 30 

Happy Holidays

January 2020

Wednesday, January 1

Happy New Year!

Saturday, January 4

Louis Braille’s Birthday

Monday, January 6, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, January 13, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Wednesday, January 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, January 20, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 27, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

 

Return to Krafters Korner home page