Calendar of Events For The National Federation of the Blind

Welcome to the National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division calendar page. Here you can get dates and times for all of our classes, chats, and special events.!

Please Note: It is easy to find what you want on the calendar.

Use heading navigation to get to your interest quickly. The months are at heading level 2; the days are at heading level 3; and ad days, chats and classes are at heading level 4. You can also use links list view to quickly get to class pages.

All times are Eastern.

Please remember that Monday Night Chats and Friday Craft Hangouts are open to everyone, whether or not you are a member of Krafters Korner. Just call our chat line at the scheduled day and time and join in the conversation.

Note that the chat times are Eastern.

The call-in number is 786-577-1020, Access Code: 614370#

If you see a class on this page you are interested in taking, please click on the link to go to that particular class page to sign up.
April 2021

Thursday, April 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, April 1, 2 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(first Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 2, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Saturday, April 3, 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Learn to Make a Necklace, zoom

(Sign up Deadline, March 27)

Monday, April 5, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Cancelled Tuesday, April 6, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, April 7, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Loom Knit Seed Stitch Hat

(Sign up deadline, March 31)

Thursday, April 8, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Advanced Crochet Stitches Phone/Email Combo

(Second Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 9, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, April 12, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 13, 7 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, Zoom/Email Combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, April 13, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Beyond the Basics Monthly Class,Zoom/Email

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, April 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, April 15, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(Third Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 16, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Saturday, April 17, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Kumihimo 7-Strand Round Braid, zoom/email

(Sign up deadline, April 7)

Monday, April 19, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 20, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email Combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, April 20, 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Sew a Fleece Pillow, zoom

(sign up deadline, April 10)

Friday, April 23, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Thursday, April 22, 7:00 p.m. Eastern

Hand Sewing Class 101 With Adaptive Tools, zoom

(Sign up deadline, April 12)

Saturday, April 24

Using beads and color With  Kumihimo Braiding, email

(Sign up deadline, April 17)

Monday, April 26, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 27, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Teacup Candle, phone

(sign up deadline, April 20)

Friday, April 30, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

May 2021

Saturday, May 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Saturday, May 1

Dixie’s Knitted Dishcloth Classes, e-mail

Join this listserv and learn knit stitches and techniques through making dishcloths. A new cloth and technique will be offered each month. To join Dixie’s class send a message to:

knitdishclothclass+subscribe@groups.io

Monday, May 3, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, May 4, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email Combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, May 6, 2 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(first Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.) (Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, May 7, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, May 10, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, May 11, 7 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, Zoom/Email Combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, May 11, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Beyond the Basics Monthly Class, Zoom/Email

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, May 12, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Polymer Clay Springtime Flower Pot, phone

(sign up deadline, May 5)

 

Thursday, May 13, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Advanced Crochet Stitches Phone/Email Combo

(Second Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, May 14, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Saturday, May 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, May 17, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, May 18, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email Combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, May 19, 2:30 p.m. Eastern

Knitted Neck Tie, phone

(Sign up deadline, May 12)

Thursday, May 20, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(Third Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, May 21, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, May 24, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, May 25, 7:00 p.m. Eastern

Make Your Own Hot Pad with Faux Binding, zoom

(sign up deadline, May 15)

 

Friday, May 28, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, May 31, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Memorial Day

 

June 2021

Tuesday, June 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Tuesday, June 1

Dixie’s Knitted Dishcloth Classes, e-mail

Join this listserv and learn knit stitches and techniques through making dishcloths. A new cloth and technique will be offered each month. To join Dixie’s class send a message to:

knitdishclothclass+subscribe@groups.io

Tuesday, June 1, 1:30 and 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet zoom/phone/email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. 1:30 class is on zoom while the 7:30 class is phone.

Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, June 3, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, zoom/email combo

(1st Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, June 4, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hangout 

Monday, June 7, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, June 8, 7:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting, zoom/email combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, June 8, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Beyond the Basics with Loom Knitting, zoom/email combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

 Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, June 9, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Uncle Sam or Aunt Samantha Gnome, zoom

(Sign up deadline, May 30)

Thursday, June 10, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Advanced Crochet Stitches zoom/email combo

(Second Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, June 11, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hangout 

Monday, June 14, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, June 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Tuesday, June 15, 1:30 and 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet zoom/phone/email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. 1:30 class is on zoom while the 7:30 class is phone.

Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, June 17, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, zoom/email combo

(3st Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, June 18, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hangout 

Monday, June 21, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Friday, June 25, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hangout 

Monday, June 28, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

 

Return to Krafters Korner home page