Calendar of Events For The National Federation of the Blind

Welcome to the National Federation of the Blind Krafters Division calendar page. Here you can get dates and times for all of our classes, chats, and special events.!

Please Note: It is easy to find what you want on the calendar.

Use heading navigation to get to your interest quickly. The months are at heading level 2; the days are at heading level 3; and ad days, chats and classes are at heading level 4. You can also use links list view to quickly get to class pages.

All times are Eastern.

Please remember that Monday night chats are open to everyone, whether or not you are a member of Krafters Korner. Just call our chat line at the scheduled day and time and join in the conversation.

Note that the chat time is 7:30 P.M. Eastern.

The call-in number is 786-577-1020, Access Code: 614370#

If you see a class on this page you are interested in taking, please click on the link to go to that particular class page to sign up.

 

March 2021

Monday, March 1, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Ad Day on the Listserv

Monday, March 1

Dixie’s Knitted Dishcloth Classes, e-mail

Join this listserv and learn knit stitches and techniques through making dishcloths. A new cloth and technique will be offered each month. To join Dixie’s class send a message to:

knitdishclothclass+subscribe@groups.io

Tuesday, March 2, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.) (Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, March 3 and 10, 8:00 p.m. Eastern

Leather Moccasins, phone

(Sign up deadline, February 24)

Thursday, March 4, , 2 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(first Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.) (Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, March 5, , 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, March 8, , 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, March 9, 7 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, Zoom/Email Combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, March 9, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Beyond the Basics Monthly Class,Zoom/Email

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Wednesday, March 10 and 17, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Loom Knit Basketweave Hat, phone

(Sign up deadline, March 3)

Thursday, March 11, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Advanced Crochet Stitches Phone/Email Combo

(Second Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, March 12, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Sunday, March 14

Knitted Easter Egg Bag, Email

(Sign up deadline, March 4)

Monday, March 15, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Ad Day on the Listserv

Tuesday, March 16, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email Combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, March 16, 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Fleece Easter Tote Bag, zoom

(Sign up deadline, March  9)

Thursday, March 18, 9 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(Third Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, March 19, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, March 22, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, March 23, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Plastic Canvas Cross, phone

(Sign up deadline, March16)

Friday, March 26, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

 

April 2021

Thursday, April 1

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, April 1, 2 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(first Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 2, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Saturday, April 3, 3:00 p.m. Eastern

Learn to Make a Necklace, zoom

(Sign up Deadline, March 27)

Monday, April 5, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 6, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, April 8, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Advanced Crochet Stitches Phone/Email Combo

(Second Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 9, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, April 12, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 13, 7 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Monthly Class, Zoom/Email Combo

(Second Tuesday of the month and class is ongoing.)

Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Tuesday, April 13, 8 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Loom Knitting Beyond the Basics Monthly Class,Zoom/Email

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Thursday, April 15

Ad Day on the Listserv

Thursday, April 15, 9 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Needle Knitting, Phone/Email Combo

(Third Thursday of the month and class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 16, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Saturday, April 17, 2:00 p.m. Eastern

Kumihimo 7-Strand Round Braid, zoom/email

(Sign up deadline, April 7)

Monday, April 19, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

Tuesday, April 20, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Beginner Crochet Zoom/Phone/Email combo

First and third Tuesdays of the month. Choose the time that is best for you. This class is ongoing.)

(Sign-up deadline, none, sign up anytime!)

Friday, April 23, 5:30 p.m. Eastern

Craft Hang Out, phone 

Bring a favorite craft to work on!

Call the Monday Night Chat Line to join.

Monday, April 26, 7:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday Night Chat

 

Return to Krafters Korner home page